mmm. Halloween was awesome, i went TOTing with Peter Vu and THi. i was still hella mad at my mom cause' she didnt let me go to sarah's house and watch a scary movie. cause it was at nine. bitch!
anyways,i went over at about seven o clock. Luckia was there, actually ella people were at Pats house. like, five families! and a lot of friends. like, my bro's brother came along. Nico and Sarin. Nick went off to part again. Pat didnt want to go but we went to go see if Ross was at home. haha, Ross is about an inch taller than me, that silly boy. he wasnt home cause' he went to a Halloween party. oh well, now i know where he lives. like, across the street from me! wierd, maybe ill visit his house sometimes.
mmm. we were walking when Peter Vu came out. So, i hung out with him and Thi while Brendy and Lucia went off. She was an indian! thats what im going to be next year. oh, i miss that crazy chick.
none of us wanted to go home so we went really far from the house. almost up to alum ROck! haha, whenever theyre was a house with strobe lights me an' Peter would dance. the people would come out and be all WTF?!?! arent you guys too old for this? ehhh. we just hang out. there was this one house that had about four people jump out at you and was totally freaky. Peter almost died when i pushed him into the guy in a SAW costume. we all thought it was fake. so, we turbed around and he followed us! the strobe lights made it freakkkkkyyy. OMg. Thi is a scaredybutt. whole time he's " you guys know where we are? lets go home. its raining!" dooork.
after we went to the penitensia creek. super creepy. Peter told us they found a dead body in the lakes. AUUGH. along the trail Thi kept saying " What if there's a rapist here!!!" what kinda rapist is going to hide in an empty park anyhow. AJHAHAH, when i dog barked. our little Peter jumped like 5 feet! all of us got freaked when we though we saw a dead body too. it was a trash bag though. the walk around the lakes was awesome. it was pouring and really secluded. i just imagine something rising out of the pipelines. at one point we saw these gangster type people. my heart was pumping! didnt want to be gangbanged or anything so we took the long way around. RAINING HARD
got back almost exactly at 9oo. i win the bet! at some food and looked at candy. then i went TOT again with Lucia and Brendy. there some nice houses. WOw. the entire day i jaywalked like 25 times. wit them Popos around too. lol, the guys went as swimmers. in their boxers and no shirts. freaks. if Andrew catches a cold...mmm boy you aint' got no one to blame.
everyone showed off at the piano. Peters pretty good!star song in Super Smash? but, you cannot play after THi. he's MASTER!!! i should memorize sum songs. next time i will own with my gymnopedie. next time!
im going to get diabetes.
Ive been told me and my brother dont look alike. a LOT of times.
- because im really tan. hes really pale.
- i play polo, and swim. he does basketball and Warcraft.
- im chinky hes not
- plus, our faces dont look the same at all.
- and he sucks at drawing and picking out clothes
- im prettier. hhaha
> but for all those non believers out there, yes. me and Jeremy nguyen are in fact. siblings.
Were actually kinda close though. we talk at home and i can beat him up if i wanted. PWW
WNNNS
WOW. we had our code red drill at the same time the polo team was leaving for the mountpleaseant game. i was putting on sunblock on in my swimsuit when ms. Harris comes and yells for everyone to leave leave leave! i had a bunch of sunscreen all over my face and all my swimming gear strewn across the bench. talk about bad timing. with my kinda luck ill be taking a bath when the next big earthquake comes along.
so, i try to gather everything up but not quick enough. ms. Harris pushes me out and im wearing nothing but my suit and my face has sunblock everywhere. i quickly rub in my sunblock and Asia lets me borrow her sweater. so, we walk with the freshmen pe class to behind the tennis courts to hide. IM PANTLESS AND BAREFOOT. plus the grass was really wet.
instead of going into the locker we hafta go stright to the game cause they're not allowed to unlock the doors. I dont have anything. no towel. cap. or clothes. eepp. luckily it was a warm day though, yusterday it was freezing. just counting my blessings
had to come back and ask Harris to put my stuff in the office so nothing gets stolen.
the game was so intense! we kept tying and then gaining. which is really good cause last game we lost by...15 points. i played good! was in the game almost the whole time :D
i was playing my hardest so i could tell him we won. then gained at the end and won by 2 points. darn, but were doing MUCH better. epppps. NIKI says i need to tone it down a bit.
THANKS, guys
- Asia for sweather and nachos
- Coach Hogan for flip flops and white nike cap ( though i had to buy...)
- THi for sweater and snacksss
- Vicki for jeans
- mom for salty crackers
- Tiffany Han for locking the locker
- Connie for sweats
- Kelsey for the peanut butter, honey bunches' of outs,bannana, wheatbread sandwhich
haha and Jasmine cant catch cereal in her mouth for rice! Nila and me+ lucky charms= BOSS
cant wait to watch the volleyball game Fridayyy
Steven came over my house today! haha, i was practicing piano when he arrived and didnt hear the doorbell. i think he stood there for like, 10 minutes. it was funny cause he had on like a jacket and a sweater. weather was warm too. my brother played basketball for half an' hour or so while mom cooked pho. the place we wanted to look for costumes was at moon zoom i heard about it on yelp. its on thrift row. when we got there it was so wierd! like, there was tons of strange clothes. all from eras ago. floorlength dresses and a rack of feather boas. the place is huge and built like a maze. saw a buy trying on clohes. in the middle of the store. okkkk? while wandering the store i kept my eye out for my gypsy costume. found tons of animal print stuff. my little brother got a giraffe hat thing for halloween! its so adorable and funny. hat has a big nose. :d
finally i narrowed the dresses down to a purple ethnic print dress,a couple of tiered slips and frilly banded skirt. went with purple dress. while we were upstairs steven found a members only jacket. he was so ecstatic. but, it was size XL. so had to find a different size. mom bought up some mexican popsicles from a vendor. yum yum! the store was sorta hot and stuffy. shopping finished :)
when we got back home jeremy and steven played NBA 2K8. hhaa, jer got owned! we ate the pho my mom made. went outside to play basket ball. hhaha i ooowwwnnn at basketball.
lol. steven fell and got a bump on his head. i made him take advil and drink four cups of water. took him to 711 @ 9 oclock. pretty fun! whaaats nexxt?
please disregard my math class entry! that was looooong time ago. i deny everything
played silver creek at willow glen today. really cold! i was all exited though cause i hadnt playeed in any games for two weeks! aww, Asia couldnt make it today either...she had to take care of her little sister. haha. my little sister is away on outdoor ed till' friday! plus my mom went to Tahoe for a business conference. peace and quiet! :-)the game was really intense. for the first two quarters all teams were tied at 1-1, gane was at five so the sun was right in our eyes! might of helped cause sc had bad aim ( we did too, but shhh) and kept hitting the posts.eek! sc is also second in the leage. everyone was on their game today. specially' Rebecca the goaliie. that girl was on it! i was put in on third quarter starter. actually i played very good today. maybe to make up those time i didnt get to play? only prb was that i breaststroke kick too much. which tires you out faster. ur supposed to eggbeater. first girl i was on was number 13. she was tiny! felt kinda bad cause' i pulled her suit a couple of times. i was a faster swimmer than her so it was really easy to steal and things. coach Weaver put me in for a long time. it was really fun. gotta work on endurance though eventually i got tired and was subbed out. very fun game cause' Carlie was there also. she was boss on her team! swim team girls tend to be the sprinters and drivers. when i got home i brought Vickys suit back by mistake! so, i took like thirty minutes decideding which one was hers cause we wear same size. i labeled mines with an NN.
the guy i like has the same feelings for me. i keep going back and think. do we have something? or am i just being delusional? Seems like everyone around me has someone of their own. Don't want to raise my hopes to high unless if torn down it'll hurt all the more! its happened too many times. fruitless efforts and wasted anticipation.
just got to replay all the evidence and plot my next move. ill wish on us!
When i got to school i was already pretty tired. i woke up at 730 thinking i had to be there at 8. But, noooo. PSAT starts @ 845! i woke up early for nuthing :-( dangit. also, turns out i couldnt find my ID and had to rush to the guidance office to print another one out. inside the room " E1" there was a mouse in the garbage can. what the hell? it was cute though, like the one in the girls' locker room. ( mr. gumdrops vicky named him)well, after a long morning of testing i prepared to go eat @ tofu house with my friends. BUT! lots of people canceled! MYMY, ALISON, RYAN, BRIAN,AiMEE, JEREMY WHY ARENT YOU COMING!! eeek! i was terriby disapointed. but, i was cool that my close friends could come. Christine, whom ive known since ever and Vicky my polo/swimmimg/shopping friend. we waited for my mom who happened to be about 30 minutes late. when we dropped by my house to put in the stuff my mom bought at Target i canceled my reservation at tofu house. the korean guy was pretty nice about it. thats good. my mommy drives us to santana row and we get out!
we are on our own now. haha! the main purpose is to find Vicky a dress for homecoming.fiiirst we walk to H&M as the first store. pretty cool over there. its much nicer than the one in the great mall. i hafta go back cause theres a lot of sales! and things are actually my size. Christines' stomach is growling so i suggest we eat @ Cocoa bakery. Nila had told it to me when we change in the locker rooms. (we both have sports lockers, me in polo and she does vollyball). Its so cute inside! the little bakery has a nice Paris vibe to it. like, chalkboard menus and colorful mosaic tables.adorable! sandwhiches there are about...10? kinda steep but i was splitting. got, turkey and fruit salad as a side. While we sit on barstools to wait for my order we see the little pastries. WOW. they look decadent. after carefully peering through the glass we pick...blackberry mousse! it has a little berry with a chocolate crown on top. looks so yummy. we almost attack it right away with our plastic spoons but they call my name. foods ready! sandwhich is made up of warm crusty bread and has a healthy pile of turkey. none of that safeway deli crap either. the turkey must have been in love when it died to taste this good. on top there was dollop of cranberry ( lingonberry? :d) jelly. and fresh crisp garden leaves inside. wasnt bitter salad either. on the plate there was a small garden of the leafy greens and a cute little tray of fruits. mm mmm were those fruits juicy! the strawberrys were slightly tart and very sweet. honeydew( with i normally hate) and cantaloup were yumm and blueberry added a nice creamy pop. the mousse was just the cherry on top!that was a very good lunch. plus the atmosphere was quite relaxing ( there was even a fountain nearby, lots of plants and trailing creepers) and we all enjoyed each others company. i think nice places like santana row/ pala alto make the best places to brunch. very soothing and at the same time tons of places to go afterwards.
after i give the bakery theyre empty tray back we head off to urbans.this is the first time for christine. ive gone here a couple of times. the clothes here is adorable and has a boho/vintage feel to it.price a tad steep though but i look for sales:-) vicky has here heart set on a feather headband but they sell for 18. we agree to look someehere else for one. urbans just a very eccletic store. on the bottom floor they have chapstic, sex books, christmas presents, perfume, scarves, tank tops, sunglasses, dolls and boots. when you go to the second story you can see more of the clothes they sell. which are all very nice. average price: 40. i head to the clearance section and find tons of cute things. managed to pick an armful of things to try on. ( downstairs i had nabbed some tank tops too) while Vicky and Christine brows around i go to the fitting rooms. pick out a grey v neck tanktop and a purple Lux dress with butterflies. Vicky picked a very nativeamerican-esque v-neck tshirt. looks adorable on her too. we leave for valley fair westfield. its like, right across the street from crate and barrel.
i stop by Andersons' bakery where my mommy has been hanging out and pick up some cash. theres this cardigan ive been wanting really badly at Aritzia. first time i saw it i had to have it but i didnt have enough cash. so ive been saving up with the money i usually spend on lunch and a private donation by my godparent ( 100 bucks!) when i get money i tend to rashly spend it. when these little kids came by doing funraisers i HAD to subscribe to Instyle. haha, oh well. cant wait for it to arrive though! :D anyhoo. the cardigan is 55 moolahs. haha same price as Andrews super cool orange/yellow/purple watch. i love it, super Blues Clues!( btw my 11:11 wish was for us to always be together. but, shhh!) the fit is slightly slouchy and the pockets are to die for. the beige color is neutral and will work with a lot of things which is why im willing to pay so much for it. so happy i bought it~ a little present for myself. when i REAlly wan something i would write it on the board to remind me. i can be very ambicious sometimes.
mom was kinda upset though. oh well, its my money. Vicky picked out a very flattering midnight blue v front and back dress at forever. it even has little rosettes in the front. i hope no one else bought the same one cause it was in the front of the store. but, i think it will look best on vicks, Kevin will be STUNNED. me and christine are simply jealous. i heard they saw Meg and Anne too! augh, i missed them. ( i let them go ahead when i was at Aritzia pondering the color i should purchase.) Jeff Crow asked Meg out with a surprise! cupcakes that spelles " will you go to homecoming" and white roses. they make a very fine polo couple. the entire period after she was in a love daze :-)
i wish i could go to homecoming. i could go with...ANYONE hahha. anyhow i guess you just have to make do when plans change
oohhhh. you do not know how good it feels to come back to watterpolo! it just felt wrong for me to not play for the past days. even though it felt icy i liked to feeling of the pool today. buuut. i saw some dead bugs in the water. me @ jannica fished them out with our hands and " freed" them. haha. abraham was in the bleachers with charles. awkward? i dont like how i look in a swim cap. cancer victim much? hahaah, buut its all part of the game. that an obsenely bold tan lines. i really need to get a swimming two-piece cause they look so much sexier plus i wont have a retarded one piece tan...but. my overly protective mom says no. anyhow, after scrimmaging for about two hours? we got out of the pool and were just about to go change when captain Natalie told us to do core workouts! this means five sets of ten puchups and thirty second planks. this means satrting tomorrow you will be sore for a week at least.
today i visited a seconhand half off all bookstore. this is where my moma has been getting my required reading books for english. suuuuppper cool place. first i spent about twenty minutes looking at the racks of calenders. i need one for year 2009! cause i gotta keep track of my scedule. thats why i love my agenda. haha. didnt find any i dig. kinda thinking of getting a cat one beacause my mother is absalutely terrified by cats. even pictures. once a cut out a picture of a cats face from a magazine and stuck it in her drawer at work. i heard she had to get a fellow coworker to take it out for her. ahhahaha. she deserved it because she made me clean her fish tank, take that! anyhoooo, i decided not to. i picked out the notebook because steven told me to watch it. buuut, i think ill read it first. mmm, i told steve to watch the korean drama " who are you". one of the top dramas for me right now. not just a love triange but it has a very well written storyline. DEFINENTLY RECOMEND. plus it has about four fine foxy guys in there. i guess the girl is cute too? ehhh, back to the books.
the place is very homely and has a nice relaxing cozy up in an armchair atmosphere. you can find everything here! pluuus, its about two times cheaper than borders and the books are mostly in good condition. I saw death note,xx holic,legal drug, inyasha,hana kimi, and nana for four bucks!!!!!! yeeeeeekkkk. but, only had ten dollorese. pphh.next time ill come with more money and purchase a WHOle manga series! hahaha. btw these books sell for abouuuuut 11 bucks each. really adds up! wait for me thrifty bookshop, ill be baack!
when you are married you are allowed to wear thongs and lacey underwear
if you eat to many longans you cannot open your eyes the next day
when i saw that keds could let you download your designs and theyll print it on a pair shoes. i was all for it! theeen. i saw the price. sixty bucks. call me asian but i aint saving up my lunch money for a pair of sneaks. helllll no. anyhow, im thinking i could probly thrifta pair of clean white chucks and MARKER them. my mommy bought me a case of mark it permenant pens.thirty six plus colors, suck it. my artsy fingers have been itching to use them. but. ive gotta come up with a cool design first. ill end up doodling on everything. specially my world history packet. cause im a doodler like that. :-) i think the hardest part though will be making the sides, even.dont know how thats gonna turn out. hahha. maybe ill make em different. but, i like my shoes like my two-pieces. matching y'know. looks more put together. well see though. well see.
the best feeling in the entire world is being inside while its raining outside. thats what i woke up to on saturday. i was sleeping on the couch( i do that a lot) and heard the sound of the water. it start off softly and then it gradually grows more intence. i wait all year for this. makes me feel really cozy and i sorta lay there watching all the droplets come down. i like how the ground smells after. when i went out to give my rabbit, Zealot his breakfast i was pleased at how clean and new everything looked and smelled. Zealot was just woried about his pellet meal and went straight for it. hope it doesnt get wet, i put it under the bench. hes my baby :-) i know people who have rabbits and they say that theyre the most boring pet ever. well, yeah if you just keep them in cages! i keep Zealot outside. the cats never got him because i have a deck and he hides down there. he comes up to you if you open the slide door. doesnt like being held though. his breeds one of the small ones, bout' a little smaller than a shoebox. sometimes i sleep with him out on the hammock.
brendy calls me in an hour and calls me over cause vickys there. gotta do my chores first. cant wait for when we get hardwood cause i hafta vacumn the carpet we have right now. m'anyhows, i tell him ill go after i finishhh. my daddy makes eggs and bacon for breakers. i dont like bacon that much but take one anhow. makes me feel greasy. then i vacumn away. but, mommy whisks me away to goodwills donation centre to give away some of our old clothes and we go to mervns. already bout' 2ish when i come to brendys. his dad says he went to the festevls already. while we head to saint victors who else do we find walking home than thi and vicky! crazy asian mom swerves out of the lane and pulls up next to the sidewalk. they found the festeval dull and were heading back. so mom drives them back. back at his house we watch horror movies and eat spicy rice and orange gatorade. plus some handfulls of gummyworms and jellybeans. watched prom night and some of the orfanage. gotta go back and watch orphanage looks good. i also need to borrow marie antonette, watch some in history and found it positivelly delightful! vickys gotta be back by 4 so we drive her. cant belive she was about to take the bus! insaaane. her house looks cute. bold christmas walls. cute cute. :-) theeeen. i go to festival @ 5 with pat.
saw tons of peepe there. hung with hamster face/peter and nhi. lol, we played games at the booths and thourougly enjoyed outselves. with my two tickets i got a trisaratops clamper thing. my lil brother lost it later though. dang it! and peter used up about ten bucks winning a floresent orange yoyo and a bottle of pepsi. spent about, half and hour picking the prizes. may i see the ashley tisdale and anessa hudgens high school musical dolls please? hmm. which one should i pick? she has a pink dress. who the hell wants a pick dress?? i do squarebear not stop distrupting me. plus the games were super fun too. haha, peter does not like manly displays of power, they scare him. i laughed when he missed two times on the milk jug booth. so we spent like twenty tickets on lucky seven. because you have the chance to win three tickets on one! woot woot. haha. when they left i hung with pat and thi and his saint victor buddies. it was getting cold and i only had a longsleeves shirt on. brr. i won a fish on the ball-into-tiny-cup game! so cool, i thought i would recieve a goldfish but no! it was a beutiful beta :-) thi named it hippo. it red with bluish dots and orangy flowy fins. me and thi went to the silend auctions and looked at all the cool prizes. one week tahoe trip for 200 bucks! good deals ther. went outside and ate on the benches.terriaki chicken and rice. they charged me 8 tickets for a 6 ticket meal! grr, i coulve gotten an icecream. damn vietnamese. we go back in and while im looking at the plants thi bids on a nice frame for 3 bucks. lol, he was all worried someone else would bid so he kept coming back. nice frame though, hes a great artist so he was gonna use it to display his pictures. he won, cause no one else wanted it. haha, didnt get a plant cause them viets took all my tickets. thi offered but i didnt want to let him pay for my shit. thanks though!
nicloe and aj were there and we talked about pat and his prob with kimmy. sheesh. he gets shy around all the girls that he likes. cant talk to them.pat freaked out cause were making him ask kimmy to homecoming on sunday! gets so shy and pushes peeps and jumps around. he says hes getting a heart attack just thinking about! whoooo!!! mmm. we also win a pie at the cakewalk on first try! number eight! :) chocolate and whipped cream. safeways. nicole tells us thats shes prez of her schools baking club. iron oven. im in crumb by crumb with pat, peter,vicky,calvin,jere,vincent,thi,and jeremy b. fun fun! also in city year( community service) indys called bakers dozen. we should have a bake off!
while were sitting in the parkinglot steps we call her. she doesnt pick up. he gets all, oh maybe shes sleeping? im all, its 9 oclock who the hell sleeps at nine. it rings. tram! i dont wanna pick up! ekkk. picks it up and all cool-like:
hey, are you coming tomorw?
oh, great! ( makes victory hand signals and pumps fists)
uh yeah, 4 to 5 oclock.
ok. see you
he hangs up and dances around. lol. whata spazz! haha, im all laughing. parking lots all dark with a little yellowish light from the lamps. we wait for his dad to come and we go hooome. when i get home i put hippo in a glass container and sleeeepp.