The thing is, im trying really hard. Those extra hours Ive put into reading those heavy textbooks at night, after school hours at the tutoring room, skipping swim practices. Even with all that effort, i still got a C. I know, whats wrong with me? Why can't i earn a decent letter?How come im not like my cousin? All A's? It seems the only thing that matters to you guys are the grades i get. It doesnt even seem as though you care about my future anymore, doesnt matter that im happy. Just get A's. When i get A's, i can go places with my friends or hang out. Do you know how hard it is to get them? My classes are HARD. If i dont live up to your expectations, what do i get? Everyday, every SINGLE day, i get lectured, nagged, and put down. Driving in the car, at dinner, doing homework, everywhere. Holy SH*T. I understand a parent that worries about their kids grade, but IM TRYING.On weekends when friends ask if i can go out? NO. the reason? grades? But, Tasha, you just have a B minus, we havent been out forever. yeah, i KNOW. This forces me to constantly say. Oh, ill try to come it depends on parents. I can never say for sure that ill be there. Cause, you know what? I really dont know. Ever time i go out, you dont know how much i relish it. i dont know the next time i can go.
You know, the real reason im finding stuff to do things afterschool? Its to get away from YOU GUYS. you guys and your goddamn, stupid rules.
Let me just say, when i leave this house, im going to say " F*CK OFF" and drive off. And it will feel so good.
No comments:
Post a Comment